• Typing Practice (Grades K-12)

Come in to practice typing on any of the days classes are scheduled. Start Anytime, Self Paced.

Price Includes 5 (1 Hour) Sessions. Purchase the number of sessions desired, and attend any open time slot.

 

This keyboarding class is a designed to help students develop speed and accuracy by learning the touch operation of alphanumeric/keyboard characters. Emphasis is placed on the following: mastery of the keyboard with desirable keyboarding techniques; development of speed and accuracy; and proper care of the equipment. This course builds upon the skills gained in introductory typing classes by providing an overview of command keys used in different computer software programs, such as Microsoft Word.Basic skills necessary to input data by learning the method of “touch” keyboarding.  To reach operational skills of speed and accuracy keying straight-copy alphanumeric material.

Prerequisites: None

Grade K and above

Course Learning Goals

Class Details
Class Dates Choose from Tuesday & Thursdays during the summer time (June 13- Aug 24), Choose from Mondays, Thursdays & Saturdays. No Class: 09/4/2017 (Monday) Labor Day, 11/10/2017 (Friday) Veterans Day, 11/23/2017 (Thursday) Thanksgiving Break, 11/24/2017 (Friday) Thanksgiving Break, 12/23/2017 (Saturday) Winter Recess, 12/24/2017(Sunday) Winter Recess, 12/25/2017 (Monday) Winter Recess, 12/26/2017 (Tuesday) Winter Recess, 12/27/2017 (Wednesday) Winter Recess, 12/28/2017 (Thursday) Winter Recess, 12/29/2017 (Friday) Winter Recess, 12/30/2017 (Saturday) Winter Recess, 12/31/2017 (Sunday) Winter Recess, 01/1/2018 (Monday) Winter Recess, 01/15/2018 (Monday) MLK Day, 02/19/2018 (Monday) Presidents Day, 05/28/2018 (Monday) Memorial Day
Duration The lab is open for Typing Practice at these times. Tuesday & Thursday from 4:00-5:00 p.m. (June 13 - Aug 24 Schedule) Mondays: 5:15-6:15 ; Thursdays: 4:00 - 5:00 ; Saturday: 11:00 - 12:00
Max. Class Size 20
Refund Policy No Refunds on unused sessions. Sessions must be used by June 10 2018.

Typing Practice (Grades K-12)

  • Product Code: AS17Tech-0824LTYPV
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $40.00


Available Options:

Tags: Typing Practice, Robotics, scratch, raspberry pi, python